Goverment Recognition

The program of the Level UK system, which is developed and directed by the British government, is compatible with national occupational standards as well as the traditional training system.

Equivalent to University Levels

All competencies and standards are converted into Levels, fully compatible with the university education system. For example, a Level 6 Diploma is equivalent to Bachelor’s Level, and a Level 7 Diploma is equivalent to Master’s Level.

Maximum Cost Savings

This program assists the British government in rapidly developing a skilled workforce. The government has many support policies and the training cost is only 1/3 compared to training at British public universities at the same level.

Maximum Time Savings

Level UK focuses on training practical experts and therefore reduces the emphasis on research-related subjects. As a result, students can graduate one-third faster compared to traditional training programs

Global Recognition

Level UK is not only compatible with the UK national higher education system but is also fully compatible with the European, Australian, African, and ASEAN competency frameworks and is recognized in the United States and Canada (WES).

Settlement and Study Abroad

Level UK optimizes the process of full-time study abroad at public universities in the UK or around the world (due to recognition in the academic environment) or settlement and labour mobility (due to recognition of professional capacity).

National Regulated QualificationsFrom Level 3 (Entry Level) to Level 8 (Doctoral Level)


Level UK serves as the accredited training provider for Regulated Qualification Framework (RQF) Awarding Bodies, a pivotal component within the official National Qualification Frameworks of the United Kingdom. All training programs are exclusively conducted by the Swiss Information and Management Institute, the first fully accredited Higher Education Institution in Zug, Switzerland.

The RQF operates on a tiered system, encompassing levels ranging from entry 1 to 3 and levels 1 to 8. This framework aligns seamlessly with the UK Framework for Higher Education Qualifications and adheres to the European Qualifications Framework.

Thanks to mutual recognition, the program and qualifications from Level UK are designed exclusively for those seeking to migrate and find better job opportunities. They offer a fast, safe, and multifaceted pathway for graduates without the need for student loans.

Level UK, a member of the London Academy of Sciences, is a UK-registered institution, listed on the UK Register of Learning Providers with the number 10087255. It is also recognized by the UK government’s Education and Skills Funding Agency (ESFA). All training programs are exclusively conducted by the Swiss Information and Management Institute.



“Level UK,” formally known as the Regulated Qualification Framework (RQF), stands as a cornerstone in the United Kingdom’s recognized national training systems. The RQF seamlessly aligns with several key frameworks, including the Frameworks for Higher Education Qualifications of UK Degree-Awarding Bodies (FHEQ), the European Competency Framework (EQF), the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF), the ASEAN Qualifications Reference Framework (AQRF), and the National Qualifications Framework (NQF). This compatibility underscores the versatility and international recognition of the RQF, further solidifying its role as a vital component in the realm of education and qualifications.

Level 8 qualifications are:

  • Doctorate, for example: Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D. or DPhil)
  • Level 8 award
  • Level 8 certificate
  • Level 8 diploma

Level 7 qualifications are:

  • Integrated master’s degree, for example: Master of Engineering (MEng)
  • Level 7 award
  • Level 7 certificate
  • Level 7 diploma
  • Level 7 NVQ
  • Master’s degree, for example: Master of Arts (MA), Master of Science (MSc)
  • Postgraduate certificate
  • Postgraduate certificate in education (PGCE)
  • Postgraduate diploma

Level 6 qualifications are:

  • Degree apprenticeship
  • Degree with honours – for example, bachelor of arts (BA) Hons, bachelor of science (BSc) Hons
  • Graduate certificate
  • Graduate diploma
  • Level 6 award
  • Level 6 certificate
  • Level 6 diploma
  • Level 6 NVQ
  • Ordinary degree without honours

Level 5 qualifications are:

  • Diploma of Higher Education (DipHE)
  • Foundation degree
  • Higher National Diploma (HND)
  • Level 5 award
  • Level 5 certificate
  • Level 5 diploma
  • Level 5 NVQ

Level 4 qualifications are:

  • Certificate of Higher Education (CertHE)
  • Higher apprenticeship
  • Higher National Certificate (HNC)
  • Level 4 award
  • Level 4 certificate
  • Level 4 diploma
  • Level 4 NVQ

Level 3 qualifications are:

  • A level
  • Access to higher education diploma
  • Advanced apprenticeship
  • Applied general
  • AS level
  • International Baccalaureate diploma
  • Level 3 award
  • Level 3 certificate
  • Level 3 diploma
  • Level 3 ESOL
  • Level 3 national certificate
  • Level 3 national diploma
  • Level 3 NVQ
  • Music grades 6, 7 and 8
  • Tech level

Level 2 qualifications are:

  • CSE – grade 1
  • GCSE – grades 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4 or grades A*, A, B, C
  • Intermediate apprenticeship
  • Level 2 award
  • Level 2 certificate
  • Level 2 diploma
  • Level 2 ESOL
  • Level 2 essential skills
  • Level 2 functional skills
  • Level 2 national certificate
  • Level 2 national diploma
  • Level 2 NVQ
  • Music grades 4 and 5
  • O level – grade A, B or C

Level 1 qualifications are:

  • First certificate
  • GCSE – grades 3, 2, 1 or grades D, E, F, G
  • Level 1 award
  • Level 1 certificate
  • Level 1 diploma
  • Level 1 ESOL
  • Level 1 essential skills
  • Level 1 functional skills
  • Level 1 national vocational qualification (NVQ)
  • Music grades 1, 2 and 3

Each entry level qualification is available at three sub-levels: 1, 2, and 3. Entry level 3 is the most difficult.

Entry level prerequisites are:

  • Entry level award
  • Entry level certificate (ELC)
  • Entry level diploma
  • Entry level English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
  • Entry level essential skills
  • Entry level functional skills
  • Skills for Life



Level UK is the accredited training provider of Regulated Qualification Framework (RQF) Awarding Bodies. RQF is one of the official National qualification frameworks in the United Kingdom.