OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Accounting and Business qualificationEquivalent to Bachelor degree

Finance is a unique industry that lacks professional experts and programs, a financial degree from the UK has always been considered an important key to working and developing a career in the industry, especially the opportunity to work in a multinational environment or learners wishing to work abroad, in the international environment.

The OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Accounting and Business program is an expert-level program oriented to training financial directors for organizations with proficient financial management capabilities combining organizational management, administration, planning, and team management.

The program is an intensive development step from Level 5 (College) with skills and competencies in organizational financial management, more in-depth in finance and investment, with particular emphasis on risk management skills and security operations in the event of financial risks arise.

After completing the OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Accounting and Business, learners are granted a degree according to the British National Diploma System (Level 6 RQF). Learners can work immediately with competence and recognition at the Bachelor level. Learners can progress to a Master’s degree (Level 7) or get another Bachelor of Finance from universities with just one dissertation.


Program Description
Ofqual inspection code603/4018/6
Level UK regulation frameworkRQF
Minimum training time1 year
Total credits120 Credits
Total learning time1200 Hours
Total time spent with instructors480 Hours
Training unitAccredited and licensed by the Level UK
Examination unitLevel UK
Licensing unitOTHM UK

Ofqual inspection code 603/4018/6

Mandatory Modules:

  • Corporate and Business Law (20 credits)
  • Business Performance Measurement (20 credits)
  • Financial Securities Markets (20 credits)
  • Audit and Assurance (20 credits)
  • Business Research Project (20 credits)
  • Investment and Risk Management (20 credits)

Duration and Delivery:

The program is designed for full-time learning, online, or Hybrid learning in 1 year. In Vietnam, MBA Institute is the exclusive partner of the London Academy of Sciences (which owns the Level UK) that deploys academic support and program examining.

Assessment and verification:

All subjects of the Level UK program are evaluated by the London Academy of Sciences, the accreditation system and its partners are the OTHM UK. Learners must demonstrate mastery of knowledge and attain the competencies detailed in the program Syllabus.

Entry requirements:

  • Completed year 2 of the Bachelor of Business Administration program.
  • Having NQF / QCF / RQF Level 5 Diploma or equivalent.
  • The London Academy of Sciences (which owns Level UK) reserves the right of admission decision based on the accrediting unit’s requirements and LAS’s global admission target.

English requirements:

  • English reached a minimum of CEFR (Common European Framework of Reference) level B2 or equivalent.
  • IELTS 5.5; Speaking and writing must reach 5.5 or equivalent.
  • In the absence of an English certificate, the London Academy of Sciences and its exclusive partner in Vietnam (MBA Institute) will conduct an internal English test and examine each candidate.

Programs achieve comprehensive recognition at both Institution and Program level. After graduation, learners will be received UK National Diploma, according to the regulatory framework accredited and recognized by Ofqual UK.

Because the program and qualifications are closely verified by reputable accrediting organizations, UK examination organizations…so after graduation, learners are confident to participate in the labor market or easily transfer to reputable and equivalent education systems.

For more information on accreditation and recognition of Level UK, please refer HERE

OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Accounting and Business is a UK national degree program according to Level (UK Regulation Qualification Framework RQF) with Ofqual inspection code 603/4018/6

Diplomas are offered from Level UK programs within the UK’s national qualifications system, recognized not only by the UK government but also globally.

The table below describes the equivalence of the Level 6 UK Diploma qualifications systems and the world’s Levels education system.

LevelRegulation framework Equivalent Degrees
6Level UK (RQF)degree apprenticeship
graduate certificate
graduate diploma
level 6 diploma
level 6 NVQ
ordinary degree without honours
10Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF)Honours Degree
Graduate Certificate / Diploma
Professional Development Awards
SCQF Level 9
Bachelors/Ordinary Degree
Graduate Certificate / Diploma
Professional Development Awards
Year 3 of a 3-year university Framework for Higher Education Qualifications (FHEQ)Degree
Degree with honours - for example bachelor of the arts (BA) hons, bachelor of science (BSc) hons
6European Qualifications Framework (EQF) Level 6 Vocational Qualifications
Bachelor Degree
Bachelor Degree with Hons
7-8Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF)Bachelor Degree (Level 7)
Bachelor Degree with Hons (Level 8)
7-8African Continental Qualification Framework (ACQF)Bachelor Degree (Level 7)
Bachelor Degree with Hons (Level 8)
6ASEAN Qualifications Reference Framework (AQRF)Level 6 Vocational Qualifications
Bachelor Degree
Bachelor Degree with Hons
6Vietnam Qualification Framework (VQF) Bachelor degree

After completing UK Level 6 Diploma, learners can learn Level 7 or transfer to other educational systems. The following table shows the development roadmap after completing the program:

LevelRegulation frameworkEquivalent Degrees
7Level UK (RQF)level 7 diploma
level 7 NVQ
postgraduate diploma
11Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF)Masters Degrees
Post Graduate Diploma
Master DegreeFramework for Higher Education Qualifications (FHEQ)integrated master’s degree, for example master of engineering (MEng)
master’s degree, for example master of arts (MA), master of science (MSc)
7European Qualifications Framework (EQF)Masters Degrees
Post Graduate Diploma
9Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF)Masters Degrees
9African Continental Qualification Framework (ACQF)Masters Degrees
Post Graduate Diploma
7ASEAN Qualifications Reference Framework (AQRF)Masters Degrees
Post Graduate Diploma
7Vietnam Qualification Framework (VQF) Master Degrees

Besides the transition system as mentioned above, according to National Qualification Framework and National Diploma systems, OTHM has partnered directly with some accredited training Institute and University to facilitate learner transition, receiving a dual degree or pathway study.

Note: OTHM graduator meets the requirement to enter universities where OTHM has direct cooperation. However, the university’s profile is considered individually and may add several input conditions depending on each school and each specific case.

List of possible universities to transfer from OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Accounting and Business:

  • All Bachelor course (Final Stage) within the Swiss Institute of Management and Innovation, Zug Switzerland for 2nd Bachelor Degree..
  • Master’s program at most universities in UK.
  • Master program at most universities in Europe.
The National Diploma System of the UK

Level UK programs are accredited and recognized by Ofqual, within the UK National Competency Framework RQF.

The Level UK Qualification system is a preeminent system that makes the process of recognizing competencies and qualifications easy.

Prof. Dr. Eric Olmedo
Expert in Hospitality and Tourism, United Nations

Level UK qualification is National and worldwide recognized