OTHM Level 4 Diploma in Logistics and Supply Chain Managementequivalent to Intermediate or 1-year of the 3-year university

The OTHM Level 4 Diploma in Logistics and Supply Chain Management program’s target provides both theory and practical at the middle-level specialist in logistics and supply chain management. As a practice-oriented program, students are provided the working skill that can work right away after graduating the missing a serious shortage of human resources.

After graduating OTHM Level 4 Diploma in Logistics and Supply Chain Management, students will receive a diploma of Level 4 following the UK national qualifications, that is recognized as the Average level, that can find a job right away or transfer to Level 5, in the 2nd year, all universities in UK, Europe both specialized.

Ofqual inspection code 603/4781/8

Mandatory modules:

  • Financial Accounting and Analysis (20 credits)
  • Introduction to Models and Frameworks for Operations Management (20 credits)
  • Management and Organisational Behaviour (20 credits)
  • Introduction to Business Economics (20 credits)
  • Introduction to Production and Operations Management (20 credits)
  • Purchasing and E-Procurement (20 credits)

Time and training methods:

The program is designed to learn for full time or online or Hybrid Learning modeling of first year in UK or at campuses, which are authorization or recognition by London Academy of Sciences. In Vietnam, MBA Institute is exclusive partner of the London Academy of Sciences – London Academy of Sciences (which owns Level UK) implements academic support and testing for the program.

Assessment and identify learning outcomes:

All subjects of the program of Level UK is judge by London Academy of Sciences (London Academy of Sciences), accreditation system and partners are OTHM UK. Students have to prove acquire knowledge and achieve power of detailed description in Syllabus of the program.

Entry requirements:

  • Pass NQF/QCF/RQF Level 3 Award/Diploma or GCE/GCSE or equivalent credits. For Vietnamese students need to graduate high school
  • Students need to be over 18 years old.
  • English exemption if the high school program taught in English or A Level, O Level, or Level 3 certificates taught in English.
  • London Academy of Sciences (Level UK owner) Reserve rights to receive or now receive based on the requirements of the accreditation unit and receive target of LAS global.

English requirements:

  • Minimum English for the CEFR competency framework (Common European Framework of Reference) at the level B2 or equivalent level.
  • IELTS 5.5, speaking and writing must have 5.5, or equivalent level
  • No English certificate, LAS and the exclusive partner (MBAi) will provide the internal english test.

The program gets full accreditation both for institution and program. The graduate students will receive the UK national diploma according to the regulatory framework accredited and recognized by Ofqual UK

Thus the programs and qualifications received are closely verified by reputable accrediting organizations, UK testing organizations … so after graduation, students are confident to participate in the labor market. , study through, and quickly transition to reputable and equivalent education systems.

For more information on accreditation and recognition of Level UK, please refer HERE

OTHM Level 4 Diploma in Logistic and Supply Chain Manaagement is a UK national degree program according to Level (UK Regulation Qualification Framework RQF) with Ofqual inspection code 603/4531/7

Qualifications are offered from Level UK programs in the UK’s national qualifications system, recognized not only by the UK government but also globally.

The table below describes the accreditation of a Level 4 UK Diploma equivalent to diploma systems and grades from other education systems around the world.

LevelRegulation framework Equivalent Degrees
4Level UK (RQF)higher apprenticeship
higher national certificate (HNC)
level 4 diploma
level 4 NVQ
7Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF)Advanced Higher
Higher National Certificates
Certificate of Higher Education
Professional Development Awards
Year 1 of a 3-year university Framework for Higher Education Qualifications (FHEQ)Confirmation of year 1 in College
Certificate of higher education (CertHE)
5European Qualifications Framework (EQF)Level 4 Vocational Qualifications
Higher National Certificate (HNC)
5Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF)Diploma
5African Continental Qualification Framework (ACQF)Higher Certificates
(Higher Education and Training)
4ASEAN Qualifications Reference Framework (AQRF)Level 4 Vocational Qualifications
Higher National Certificate (HNC)
4Vietnam Qualification Framework (VQF) Intermediate degree

After completing Level 4 UK Diploma, students can continue to Level 5 or transfer to other education systems. The following table shows the development roadmap after completing the program:

LevelRegulation framework Equivalent Degrees
5Level UK (RQF)higher national diploma (HND)
level 5 diploma
level 5 NVQ
8Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF)Higher National Diplomas
Diploma of Higher Education
Professional Development Awards
Year 2 of a 3-year university Framework for Higher Education Qualifications (FHEQ)Confirmation of year 2 in University
diploma of higher education (DipHE)
foundation degree
5European Qualifications Framework (EQF)Level 5 Vocational Qualifications
Higher National Diplomas (HND)
6Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF)Associate Degree
Advance Diploma
6African Continental Qualification Framework (ACQF)(National) Diplomas
(Higher Education and Training)
5ASEAN Qualifications Reference Framework (AQRF)Level 5 Vocational Qualifications
Higher National Diplomas (HND)
5Vietnam Qualification Framework (VQF) College degree

In addition to the transition system under the national competency framework and the national diploma systems mentioned above, Qualifi has cooperated directly with a number of accredited Universities and Universities to facilitate study. transfer student, dual degree or pathway study.

Note: Graduating from OTHM is required to enter universities where Qualifi has direct cooperation. However, the university profile is considered individual and may have to add some additional input conditions depending on each school and each specific case.

List of universities that can be transferred from OTHM Level 4 Diploma in Logistics and Supply Chain Management:

The National Diploma System of the UK

Level UK programs are accredited and recognized by Ofqual, within the UK National Competency Framework RQF.

The Level UK Qualification system is a preeminent system that makes the process of recognizing competencies and qualifications easy.

Prof. Dr. Eric Olmedo
Expert in Hospitality and Tourism, United Nations

Level UK qualification is National and worldwide recognized